I have an announcement to make!

Soooooo I’m just gonna come out and say it, I’m going to be fundraising for Team Ronald McDonald House Charities to run in the 2015 Bank of America Chicago Marathon!  🙂   Pretty exciting, right?!?

After Josh found out that he qualified with his last marathon time back in March, he decided he would run this fall.  Since I don’t have a qualifying time, I applied for the lottery but didn’t get selected, so I decided to run for a cause!

I work in the NICU at our hospital and I understand the good that the Ronald McDonald houses can do for a family.  Having a place to stay close to their sick child can help ease a family’s stress level and let them focus on their child.

I will talk more about the cause and hope to have different fundraising opportunities available, but I will go ahead and post the link to my personal fundraising page here.  The link is also available in the menu at the top of my home page.  In advance, I appreciate any donation that you make and I will be sending out personal thank-yous as time passes.  Any donation made will help these children and their families be able to stay close together during such tough times!

Thanks for reading and for your donations!

Leave a comment